Hamilton ISD Header

About Us

Hamilton Independent School District is a Texas accredited school district located in the county seat of Hamilton County, in Hamilton TX. Hamilton ISD serves approximately 830 students in grades Pre-k through 12. There are three campuses: Ann Whitney Elementary (grades pre-k through 5), Hamilton Junior High School (grades 6-8), and Hamilton High School (grades 9-12). Hamilton ISD is Hamilton’s second-largest employer with a staff of 130. The district’s mascot is the Bulldog and the school colors are Red & Black. Hamilton is classified as a 2A district in the UIL’s latest realignment.
The District received a score of 89 ("B") in the latest accountability ratings, with each campus earning multiple distinctions throughout the system. The latest TEA financial rating for the district was a perfect score – 

The Hamilton ISD is committed to providing all students an individualized education through exemplary instruction which inspires academic success, personal excellence, and responsible citizenship. 


Learn Today - Lead Tomorrow 


District Goals 

Hamilton Independent School District will: 

  • Recruit, train, support, and retain a highly effective workforce to facilitate student success.

  • Provide facilities that promote a positive learning environment for all students and promote community pride.

  • Create a culture of communication that is welcoming and engaging to students, parents, community, and district employees.